State of emergency declared in 7 other states in Japan

class = “cf”>

Japanese Prime Minister Suga Yoshihide told a press conference that they made the decision on the scope and duration of the state of emergency after the opinion of the Kovid-19 government advisory council.

Prime Minister Suga said a further 7 states, which did not show a downward trend in the number of cases, were included in the scope of the state of emergency.

According to the decision, Ibaraki, Tochigi, Gunma, Shizuoka, Kyoto, Hyogo and Fukuoka provinces in different regions will be added to the scope of the state of emergency as of August 20.

The state of emergency, which is currently being implemented in the capital Tokyo and its environs, Saitama, Chiba, Kanagawa and the islands of Osaka and Okinawa in the south, has been extended.

Thus, the state of emergency will be applied in 13 states across the country until September 12.

This guide guides gastronomy enthusiasts

Add a Comment